Destroying myself one breath at a time.

Troubled Sixteen

The government’s complete lack of fairness is the only thing that compensates for the injustices it commits. As long as you have consistency.

On Another note;

Please, step aside as I advocate a position that would result in the extinction of the human race.  Well, why stop there? All life on the planet.

Personally, I find self-preservation to be vastly overrated.  Survival is perhaps the ultimate victory. Although “ultimate” isn’t really an appropriate word choice. Popular opinion is that it’s very good to be alive. Almost as good as being rich or successful.

I never held popular opinion in very high regard.

Anyway,  “One more such victory and I am lost,” wasn’t it? *laughs* I seem to be veering toward pretentious. Huh. That hasn’t happened in awhile. I blame the topic, for the record. The point I’m having limited success in making is that I fail to see any benefit in preserving oneself simply for the sake of preserving oneself (Unless it’s after death. Then a case can be made for certain aesthetic principles). I find no joy in simply existing. Which is not to say I don’t like being alive. It’s just that if given a choice, I’d prefer to be dead and in a coffin rather than alive in one with only the thought that hey, at least I’m not dead, as comfort.

I don’t understand how anyone can sacrifice any part of himself just to stay alive. If you’re going to sacrifice yourself, might as well sacrifice all of yourself.

And forgiveness? *sighs* Exquisite timing.

Let’s just say it’s more important than self-preservation and leave it at that, shall we?

2 responses

  1. Hey there Rahul Raman, How you been? After a very long time IndiBlogger is coming back to our favorite city Kolkata Its been 2 years. We hope to catch up again at the meet!Have you signed up for Kolkata IndiBlogger Meet If you haven’t already, do sign up today, Only 200 seats available. Entry is free with loads of fun. Cheers,
    Vineet
    IndiBlogger Team

    2011/02/14 at 23:24

  2. shreya

    Long time. No new posts?

    2011/02/22 at 23:47

Leave a Reply

